Staff & Board Members

Listen live to Phoenix FM

Derek Byrne

Station Manager Derek ByrneStation Manager

Iain O’Connor

Programming Coordinator 

Daniel Flanagan

Broadcast Assistant

Darah Carroll-Noonan

Outreach & Training Coordinator

Shane O’Neill

Development & Promotion Officer

Eithne Moran


Alan Maxwell

Technical Coordinator


Members of the Board


of Dublin 15 Community Broadcasting Cooperative Society Ltd t/a Phoenix FM

Last Updated: July 07, 2015


Rachel Devlin Rachel Devlin (Chair)

Rachel DevlinRoselawn’s Rachel is Producer of Thursday’s D15 Today programme and was a Public Health Nurse by profession. She has worked as a Child Welfare and Skills Training Consultant, Member of Castleknock National School Board of Management.





Sarah Devitt (Secretary)

Sarah DevittChartered Accountant. Member of the Fundraising, Finance and Promotion Subcommittee. Sarah went to Coolmine Community School. Graduated from the University of Limerick in Law and Accounting. Worked with Ernst & Young and multinational companies. She has been involved in a number of mentoring programmes, such as Junior Achievement Ireland.

Cecilia Durnin (Community Representative)

Coordinator of the Networking Dublin 15 CE Scheme and Chair and long time member of the Dublin 15 Community Council.



Charlie Kurtz (Volunteer Representative)


Maria McCarthy (HR Consultant)


Alan Kelly (Community Representative)

Daiga Ancikovska

DADaiga has more than five years community development experience and brings a wealth of experience in volunteer management to the organisation. She has worked in Volunteer Centres in both Carlow and Blanchardstown.

Colman Duggan

Colman DugganColman Duggan, of Delwood, has produced and presented on D15 Today for 2 years and has worked as a Child Care Manager in the HSE. He currently writes for Hospice Connection, St Francis Hospice. He also sat on the Board of Cari – Children at Risk in Ireland.




Sub-committees and Working Groups


Fundraising, Finance and Promotion Subcommittee


Rachel Devlin (Chairperson), Derek Byrne (Station Manager).

Programming, Training & Outreach Subcommittee


Colman Duggan (Chair), Garvan Browne, Chris Hitchcock, Asiya Saleem, Celia Durnin, Daiga Ancikovska, Paul Whitty and Iain O’Connor, Programming Coordinator.

HR Subcommittee


Rachel Devlin (Chairperson),  Maria McCarthy, Celia Durnin and Derek Byrne (Station Manager).

Programme Development Working Group



Rachel Devlin (Chairperson), Tony Maycock, Asiay Saleem, Mary Troy,Iain O'Connor (Programme Coordinator), Derek Byrne (Station Manager).




92.5 Phoenix FM complies with the Governance Code for Type B organisations.

Code of Governance tweaked